God could not be everywhere, so he created mothers. ~Jewish Proverb

You must run out and get yourself a 10 year old!

Really if you want to make it even better you’ll add a 7 ½ year old, like a cherry on top.J

 

The moment a child is born, the mother is also born.  She never existed before.  The woman existed, but the mother, never.  A mother is something absolutely new.  ~Rajneesh

 

Check the Flickr to the left and you will see that my lovely daughter made me lunch today.

I LOVE Red!  She is really, so wonderful.

She is such a good girl and she is always considerate of me and my feelings. 

(Well usually!  It used to be always, now it is when the tween isn’t rearing her ugly head.)

I am just so blessed to have her.

You can see that she not only made me a lunch to bring to work, she also made me a lovely card.  She woke up early and did this for me while I showered and prepared for work.

I just adore her, if for no other reason…than for making me smile and for making me the envy of my co-workers.

 

Hively was having none of the being out-done.  Once he realized she had this plan, he decided to tattle.  “She is making you a sandwich, all by herself.”  I fear he was crushed when I replied, “Oh?  That is so sweet and kind.  Bless her heart she is such a nice girl.” 

So he quickly came up with a plan of his own.  When I exited the shower and tried to enter my bedroom, there he was.  “It is a present for you.”  He had also made me a card and the gift was his OLD Game Boy color with dead batteries.  What else could a mommy possibly want?

We then had a Mom’s Day Breakfast put on by all the first grade classes at school.  There, in addition to breakfast we were all given a lovely book of coupons and a list of attributes we carry.  Mine are listed below for your enjoyment.

Magical, Okay, Tremendous, Happy, Excited, Rockstar.

Yes, I am a magical rockstar but when I asked him, “Am I just okay?” 

He replied, “Yes, you yell sometimes you know.” 

I then asked, “Don’t you think all the moms here yell sometimes?” 

He agreed, “Yeah, probably.  All moms are just okay sometimes.” 

Can’t you just feel the love and appreciation!  He truly is a man in the making!

I found this quote that completely suits his prospective,

Some mothers are kissing mothers and some are scolding mothers, but it is love just the same, and most mothers kiss and scold together.  ~Pearl S. Buck

He just cracks me up.  I don’t know what I’d do without him to keep me on my toes.

 

So just a little Happy Mommy Day to all you out there and especially to you gals with little bitty ones and no husbands who will recognize you like you deserve this weekend.  Chin up.  Remember eventually they will start school and get big enough to think of you on their own.  (Even if they do still insist on pointing out that you aren’t perfect all the time.)  And actually, them doing it themselves is even more rewarding if you ask me!

Tagged: , , , ,

2 thoughts on “God could not be everywhere, so he created mothers. ~Jewish Proverb

  1. singleworkingmommy May 10, 2008 at 1:58 am Reply

    HILARIOUS! Magical rockstar that is just OK sometimes with an old dead-batteried GameBoy. Love it!

    Also love that Red made you lunch. How sweet. What kind of sandwich did she make?

    I got some Mom day presents from Son, even though he is young. I wrote about it over on my ole bloggy. (And I’ll be doing your meme soon, promise! I’ve never done one before!)

  2. The Queen Chimes In May 10, 2008 at 5:32 pm Reply

    SWM- It was PB&J ofcoarse!
    She also cut the crusts off!
    Cutting the crust off of someone’s sandwich, now that is Love!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

